News and Tribune

Floyd County Sports

November 26, 2013

H.S. FOOTBALL: Payton earns 2013 Player of the Year honor

There is more to New Albany senior back than his stats





QB — Colton Kimm, Floyd Central Jr.

RB — Tuwan Payton, New Albany Sr. (Player of the Year)

RB — Gaige Klingsmith, Floyd Central Jr.

RB — Austin Hines, Jeffersonville Sr.

WR — Bobby Haines, Silver Creek Sr.

WR — Isaiah Blanton, Jeffersonville So.

TE — Dionte Allen, Jeffersonville Sr.

OL — Tymon Brown, Jeffersonville Sr.

OL — Bryar O’Connell, Charlestown Sr.

OL — Aaron Smith, Floyd Central Sr.

OL — Braxton Bragg, New Albany Sr.

OL — Conrad McCormick, New Albany Jr.


DL — Joseph Simmons, Jeffersonville Sr.

DL — Jacob Spencer, Providence Sr.

DL — Javier Santiago, New Albany Sr.

DL — Jimmy Garcia, Charlestown Sr.

LB — Tony Corrao, Providence Sr.

LB — Jake Harper, Charlestown Sr.

LB — Matt Myers, Charlestown Sr.

DB — Owen Mattingly, Providence Sr.

DB — Damin Smith, Jeffersonville Sr.

DB — Antawon Swims, New Albany Jr.

DB — Dorian Noel, Providence Sr.


PK — Vincent Falcone, New Albany Sr.

P — Garrett Braun, Providence Sr.

KR — Ravon Wright, New Albany Sr.

PR — Marquise Parrish, Clarksville Sr.



QB — Brooks Howell, Silver Creek Sr.

RB — Matt Bell, Providence Jr.

RB — Damian McDuffy, New Albany Sr.

FB — Nick Uhl, Floyd Central Sr.

WR — Brandon Stout, Floyd Central Sr.

TE — Hunter Crace, Charlestown Jr.

OL — Tevin Furtick, Jeffersonville Sr.

OL — Colton Farnsley, Floyd Central Sr.

OL — Thomas Gettlefinger, Providence Jr.

OL — Justin Wheatley, Providence Jr.

OL — Jacob Timmons, Eastern Sr.


DL — Lucas Quinkert, Floyd Central Sr.

DL — Dalton Adkins, Jeffersonville Sr.

DL — Adam Hoff, Charlestown, Sr.

LB — Aamil Haleem, Jeffersonville Sr.

LB — Nick Haley, New Albany Jr.

LB — Chase Herron, Floyd Central Sr.

LB — Jason Jent, Silver Creek Jr.

DB — Isaiah Reaves, Jeffersonville Sr.

DB — Gabriel Kennedy, Floyd Central Sr.

DB — Ben Hauber, Providence Sr.

DB — Jason Houchens, Charlestown Jr.

    Honorable mention: Brian Arnold, Eastern RB/LB; Rhygis Barbour, New Albany DL; Jordy Bisoso, Clarksville DB; Tate Boley, Charlestown So.; Austin Carl, Floyd Central WB; Tyler Combs, Charlestown DB; Eli Daniel, Charlestown WR; Zach Donan, New Albany QB; Brad Graham, Silver Creek RB; Corey Grainger, New Albany CB; Logan Hanger, Floyd Central DB; Gavan Hebner, Charlestown OL; Conner Johnson, Providence RB; Jeffontae McClain, New Albany DB; David Morales, Jeffersonville LB; Jordan Eberle, Eastern WB; Donald Gettlefinger, Providence OL; Devin Grooms, Clarksville LB; Matt Hayes, Providence LB/FB; Nick Hayes, Providence DE; Jared Jones, New Albany TE; Nate Knight, Clarksville WR; Charlie Lauffer, Clarksville OL; Eli Miller, Floyd Central DL; Austin Nevitt, New Albany DL; Levi O’Brien, Eastern LB; Gary Posey, Floyd Central LB; Kyle Ritchie, Charlestown OL; Austin Roberts, Eastern QB; Drew Sherrow, Silver Creek WR; Darren Taylor, Charlestown RB/LB; Logan Vaughn, Floyd Central DB; Jacob Wheeler, Charlesown DL; Andrew Wright, Clarksville WR.

    Coach of the Year: Brian Glesing, Floyd Central.


Text Only | Photo Reprints
Floyd County Sports
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter