News and Tribune

Local Sports

June 24, 2013

AMERICAN LEGION BASEBALL: Floyds Knobs is off to 14-1 start in 2013

Influx of FC players has made Post 42 more talented than ever

(Continued)

FLOYDS KNOBS — FLOYDS KNOBS 2013 SCHEDULE/RESULTS (14-1)

Date    Opponent    Result/Time

Sat., June 8    Princeton     W, 2-1

Sat., June 8    Princeton    W, 8-6

Sun., June 9    Evansville Pate    W, 2-0

Sun., June 9    Evansville Pate    W, 7-5

Tues., June 11    Vevay    W, 11-0

Fri., June 14    Seymour*    W, 13-3

Sat., June 15    Washington*    W, 19-2

Sat., June 15    Crawfordsville*    W, 11-5

Sun., June 16    Washington*    W, 13-3

Tues., June 18    Santa Claus    W, 5-0

Fri., June 21    Connersville#    W, 19-8

Fri., June 21    Richmond#    L, 15-11

Sat., June 22    Muncie#    W, 11-1

Sun., June 23    Ottawa (Ohio)#    W, 13-5

Sun., June 23    Lansing (Mich.)#    W, 11-5

Tues., June 25    Madison    6:30 p.m.

Thurs., June 27    Princeton%    11 a.m.

Thurs., June 27    Newburgh%    4:30 p.m.

Fri., June 28    Blissfield (Mich.)    12:30 p.m.

Sat., June 29    House Springs (Mo.)    9 a.m.

Sat., June 29    Belleville (Ill.)    2 p.m.

Sun., June 30    Final Round%    TBA

Sat., July 6    at Morehead (Ky.)    2 p.m.

Sun., July 7    at St. Leon (DH)    1 p.m.

Mon., July 8    at Madison    6:30 p.m.

Thurs., July 11    at Shelbyville (Ky.)    6 p.m.

Sat., July 13    at Boonville    2 p.m.

Sun., July 14    at Santa Claus    3 p..

Mon, July 16    at Rockport    7 p.m.

July 19-21    Sectional at Madison    TBA

July 26-28    Regional at Terre Haute    TBA

Aug. 1-4    State Finals at St. Leon    TBA

Aug. 8-12    Great Lakes Regional at TBA    TBA

Aug. 16-20    Legion World Series at Shelby, N.C.    TBA

*Post 42 Invitational

#Bob Haustetter Memorial Tournament at Richmond

%Bosse Field Throwback Tourney

FLOYDS KNOBS 2013 ROSTER

No.    Name    Grade    High School    College    Pos.

10    Drew Reich    So.    Charlestown        P

17    Ryan Jones    So.    Charlestown        Inf./OF

1    Jordan Hensley-Cole    Jr.    Charlestown        Inf.

9    Tanner Wesp    Fr.    Charlestown        Inf.

6    Drew Kissell        Clarksville    St. Catherine    Inf./P/C

8    Nathaniel Jones    Sr.    Clarksville        C

20    Nick Jones    So.    Clarksville        OF

16    Cody Sunderhaus    Sr.    Floyd Central        OF/P

28    Kyle Sipes    Sr.    Floyd Central    Spalding    P

12    Derek DeSpain    Sr.    Floyd Central    Anderson    OF

5    Kyle Neafus    Sr.    Floyd Central    Campbellsville    OF

3    Jacob Snodgrass    Sr.    Floyd Central    Olney Central    Inf.

22    Garrett Ruttle    Sr.    Floyd Central    Spalding    P

23    Kyle Beach    So.    Floyd Central        P

25    Cody Reister    Sr.    Henryville    Hanover    P

2    Josh Wenning        North Harrison    IU Southeast    Inf.

4    Collin Book        North Harrison    Southeastern Ill.    Inf.

18    Tyler Cockerham    Sr.    North Harrison    Hanover    Inf.

14    Justin Franz        Jeffersonville    IU Southeast    Inf.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Local Sports
LOCAL MAGAZINES
SPECIAL CONTENT
Twitter Updates
Follow us on twitter
Photos


Buy or browse photos from the News and Tribune's award winning photographers

AP Video
Renewed Violence Taking Toll on Gaza Residents 2 Americans Detained in North Korea Seek Help US Employers Add 209K Jobs, Rate 6.2 Pct House GOP Optimistic About New Border Bill Gaza Truce Unravels; Israel, Hamas Trade Blame Raw: Tunisia Closes Borders With Libya Four Rescued From Crashed Plane Couple Channel Grief Into Soldiers' Retreat WWI Aviation Still Alive at Aerodrome in NY Raw: Rescuers at Taiwan Explosion Scene Raw: Woman Who Faced Death Over Faith in N.H. Clinton Before 9-11: Could Have Killed Bin Laden Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction